The Gloria Steinem Endowed Chair in Media, Culture, and Feminist Studies Steering Committee


Geraldine Laybourne
Serial entrepreneur in media and technology
Founder, Former Chairman, and CEO, Oxygen Media

Subha Barry
Chief Executive Officer, Seramount (formerly Working Mother Media)

Gloria Steinem


Susan Berresford
President of the Ford Foundation from 1996-2007

Bobbi Brown
Professional Make-up Artist, Author, Founder and ex-CCO of Bobbi Brown Cosmetics

Emma Brown-Bernstein
Parent Attorney, Fulton County Public Defender

Julia Brown-Bernstein
Social Studies Teacher, Partnerships to Uplift Communities

Caroline Calder
Financial Advisor, Merrill Lynch

Abigail Disney
Filmmaker, Scholar, Activist

Lisa Hetfield
Associate Director and Director of Development, Institute for Women’s Leadership, Rutgers University

Carol Jenkins
Writer, Producer, Media Consultant

Dafna Lemish
Interim Dean and Distinguished Professor of Journalism and Media Studies, School of Communication and Information, Rutgers University

Martha Nelson
Editor, Brand Creator, and Digital Strategist

Amy Richards
Writer, Producer, Organizer

Stacey Satovsky, Esq.
Founder and CEO of Proximitry, LLC

Stacey Tisdale
CEO, President, Mind Money Media Inc.

Betty Turock
Professor and Associate Dean Emerita, School of Communication and Information, Rutgers University

Adaora Udoji
Media Innovator, Producer, Investor

Gina Valeri, Esq.

Cora Weiss
President, The Hague Appeal for Peace

Fran Zone
Leadership Communication Strategist; Founder and CEO, Zone Communication


Institute for Women’s Leadership
162 Ryders Lane
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8555
P: 848.932.1463

Subscribe for Updates


Scroll to Top